Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 32

    Paris/Brussels

    July 8, 2022 in France ⋅ ☀️ 24 °C

    Obviously, based on the first picture, my sex and science class just got interesting! We made our own genitalia - for me that’s enough said. I had what felt like a really long week of classes leading up to quite the weekend planned. Visiting places like Haarlem and other parts of Amsterdam. We woke up at 4:30 am Friday morning and took off. Next stop, PARIS! I really never thought I would make it to Paris in my lifetime, but boy am I glad that I did. It was another day full of surreal experiences that is honestly hard to even fathom. Such a big city with so many landmarks that I’m just used to seeing in movies. Aside from that, we walked 12 miles. Let’s just say we were exhausted, but we weren’t finished yet. We finished out the weekend in Brussels, Belgium. We didn’t have much time to explore but from what I saw, another cute and quaint city. At the end of the weekend, I was so thankful to be back in pretty, clean, and safe Amsterdam. The homesickness is starting to hit, but also I’ve included a picture of slightly intoxicated Avrey 😬 crying about having to leave people who have become forever friends. Feeling super thankful for a friend like Elena who talked me into this experience because I truly will never forget it. Oh… and I made my first big girl purchase. Guess you can call me a Prada model now ;)Read more