Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2

    Kuala Lumpur International Airport 2

    March 19, 2016 in Malaysia ⋅ ⛅ 28 °C

    Landed down in KL. So hot and muggy, much like the time I transit here long ago while flying to Sweden.

    When we went down we tried to acquire the luggage but discovered that it was already on route to Incheon.

    We also wanted a shower. We went out to the Tune hotel thinking that this was the place that the guards were talking about, but we got it wrong. We couldn't get a room anyway as it was "fully booked" but we weren't convinced as the girl didn't seem to give a shit about serving us. We went back up with more sweat down our buttcracks but as we continued to explore we found a Capsule Hotel on Level 1 of the KLIA terminal. Thank goodness for that. Chris and I booked a shower and a room for 6 hours each and I finally got some relief by freshening up enough to make me look and smell more human. This was my first time in a capsule hotel and to be honest it was quite fun.

    When we woke up I had to dress straight away with Chris and leave, and oh man did my jeans stink. Had to switch to cargo shorts. Laundry needed already. I was relieved though as it was quite humid. Suddenly my stomach got me and as we entered a food court in KLIA2 for departures but I looked and saw a Sama Sama Hotel Express. I told Chris what I was doing and went in. The toilets were way superior and clean as well as the showers. I would highly recommend this as it is only $10 AUD. Sleeping there would be expensive though, and there is no WiFi.

    Afterwards I went to find Chris and surprisingly he went to eat Mr Chicken Rice. I had one too as we sorta had time and got the roasted chicken set. It was surprisingly very good! The bean sprouts were nice and crunchy, chili sauce was good and also ginger (had the spring onions and chicken fat in it) . Chicken was decent too. I was quite happy and would have suffered a lot of hunger pangs if I didn't eat then as we had no more food carried.

    Chris and I went down to our Gate and unfortunately had to go through another checkpoint to scan our stuff. Two machines were down and there was a long queue. After we cleared yet again I had to deal with Chris' small bladder and wait for him to go to the toilet (he went AGAIN later on after the seat belt lights turned off after we reached cruising altitude). As soon as we got to the gate we were right on time though.

    And off we go. Incheon. Flight was on time too. Well done again Air Asia.
    Read more