Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 56

    Day off

    January 25, 2020 in New Zealand ⋅ 🌧 18 °C

    This morning I woke up pretty late, nice to not need to stress to check out in time.
    The weather is not so good today, very cloudy and it even started to rain, when I was on my way to the kitchen to get breakfast. It was raining for a while but stopped before I went back to my car.

    There were coming a few more showers during the morning/ early lunchtime and it was really hard to say when it will rain and how much.
    I decided to wait and see how the weather will be in the afternoon.
    It actually got really nice in the early afternoon and as soon as the clouds were gone and the sun out it got really hot again.

    During lunchtime, I found out, that Rob Roy’s Glacier Track is unfortunately closed at the moment due to some problems at a part of the track.
    Because of that, I was deciding to take the day off and do nothing. There will be a lot on my list tomorrow so I could need the extra energy tomorrow!
    Read more