Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 64

    Waikanae Beach Gisborne

    February 2, 2020 in New Zealand ⋅ ⛅ 29 °C

    If I thought it was hot the last couple of days, I was wrong!! Today was hot! Really hot! Impossible to be outside in the sun or to move too much.
    So I was ending up on the beach, under some big trees for the whole day! 37 degrees today 😎🥵
    I don't know, how many times I went for a swim in the ocean. It was often, as I really needed to cool down a bit all the time.
    Around 3 pm I got a nice big ice cream. Bigger than expected 🙈😂
    If I knew before how big their scopes are I would be more than happy with it one scope, but I got 2!
    And luckily also an empty paper cup, because half of my ice cream was breaking off after only 2 minutes but I was luckily catching it with the cup!

    I didn't even have a chance to take a picture from my enormous ice cream😂
    It was really good ice cream as well so I really enjoyed it, but I had to eat it fast, it was just melting away.

    After that, I went back to the beach for the rest of the afternoon!
    I even managed to not get sunburned 🥳😉

    During the day I tried to find someone who is given surf lessons today, but 2 out of 4 surf schools are not operating at the moment, one could never reach and the last one has lessons today but they are already full. So I could only watch them today.
    So many people were out and surfing today.

    But I gonna do it tomorrow instead. As they had no bookings at all, the owner of the surf school was offering me a private lesson, normally it costs 95$, for 75$ instead!
    That was very kind and I am already very excited and looking forward to my surf lesson tomorrow 🤗😎🏄🏻‍♀️

    In the evening I fixed my wash and had a horrible hot shower again.

    Dinner was very late today as it was just to hot to eat something earlier.
    At least here is a nice sea breeze and it's cooling down during the evening and night! So falling asleep was not a problem at all!
    Read more