Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 15

    Geelong

    March 12, 2023 in Australia ⋅ ☁️ 18 °C

    I woke up around 8 am this morning, took it easy and left after breakfast around 10 am the campground. Next stop, Geelong.
    I went to the Buckley Falls Lookout and was walking around there for a little while. Really nice place that obviously many people from around use regularly. Saw many families and many dogs around.
    After that I went into town to the Waterfront.
    Was hard to find a place to park the car, took some patience but in the end I found a spot.
    From here I walked around the city, visiting the Visitor Center for some information and just had a look around. It was really full as there are some events going on today. Saw them building up a huge stage, so I guess there will be a concert tonight.
    After that I went to the campground for another calm afternoon with a good book.
    I went to bed around 9 pm as I have to get up pretty early tomorrow for my Swim withe Seals Tour.
    Read more