Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 20

    Landsend Lookout

    March 17, 2023 in Australia ⋅ ☀️ 15 °C

    I woke up around 7 am this morning. Got up around 7:30. Was packing some stuff from my tent into the car. The tent is really wet so I hope it will dry a little bit until I am leaving.
    I went to the campkitchen for breakfast.
    After a while a man showed up to prepare popcorn. For breakfast. At 8 am ...
    We started to talk a little bit about traveling and so on. But he went on pretty fast again. I guess he have some kids waiting for the popcorn. Who knows 🤷
    After breakfast I went to back down the tent, but it's still super wet, now sun in this corner of the campground so far. I tried to dry it with a towel, was going ok but it's just to wet.
    So I went to brush my teeth and change. And when I can back, i was just throwing the wet tent into the car. Already lost some minutes so I wanted to get going.
    I left the campground in Airleys Inlet at 9:13am. 13 minutes later then planned.
    First stop was just a short drive away, Landsend Lookout.
    What an incredible place!
    I went down to the beach too and so this huge hole in the cliff. How amazing is this!
    And the weather is so lovely, still a little bit fresh, but that's ok.
    Read more