Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 21

    Marriners Lookout

    March 18, 2023 in Australia ⋅ ⛅ 21 °C

    I woke up at 6 am from the wind. It's blowing like hell out there. The sky was full with dark clouds. To the warnings was good, I will not do so much today. Got up at 7:15 am to have breakfast. It's super warm already now. I was getting a little bit cold during the night and used my warm blanket over the sleeping bag but already at 6 am when I woke up I was feeling very warm.
    I left the campground around 9 am to do some smaller walks before the weather gets really bad around lunchtime. It's already 24 degrees now!
    First stop was Marriners Lookout. Steep walk up a hill, again..
    If I would just get used to it..
    Was meeting a dog at the carpark, saying hello to everyone and really happy about getting some cuddles. No one's knows who's dog this is, but we were guessing, she must living in one of those houses here. If she is still around when I come back, I will try to call the number on her collar.

    But what a beautiful view over Apollo Bay from up there! Really worth ist the walk up.
    Wind is okay still. But shit it's blowing a lot.
    Read more