Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 25

    Clematis Falls & Chatauqua Peak

    March 22, 2023 in Australia ⋅ ☀️ 17 °C

    I got up around 7:30am. I have a massive day in front of me, so I had a good breakfast, prepared some wraps for lunch and packed some müslibars and crackers.
    I went to the reception to confirm that I want to stay one more night, already asked them yesterday, if it's possible.
    First up, the Chatauqua Peak Loop, a 5,6km circuit.
    I started the walk around 9:50am.
    I was greeted by many kangaroos. Some stopped on the track and I had to wait for them to move. So cool, I came really close to them or better, they came pretty close to me.
    When I reached the first stop, the Clematis Falls, unfortunately without water, I knew it's a seasonal waterfall, I met a girl and we started chatting end was ending up walking together for the rest of the circuit.
    Next up was Chatauqua Peak. A, compare to yesterday, easy climb up the hill. More flat, not so many steps and definitely not as steep as yesterday.
    We were finding our way up, what got difficult in the last part as we had to climb over rocks to reach the peak. And we are high up and it's a steep drop on our left and right hand side! 😬
    I was so glad we made this part together, so we had an eye on each other.
    She also said that!
    Together we made it to the end! So beautiful up here, just some annoying bugs out here.
    We had a short break up here and then returned. How can the same track looks so much worst on the way back? 😅
    How did we do it? I can't believe it. Totally crazy. Back at the circuit track, we continued to the next stop.
    Read more