Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 25

    The Pinnacles

    March 22, 2023 in Australia ⋅ ⛅ 24 °C

    Next up, the probably most famous walk in the Grampians, The Pinnacles Walk, from the Sundial Carpark. There a two ways to walk to the Pinnacles, I choose the easier one, just 110m elevation change instead of 295m.
    After yesterday I need to take it easy. Also Kiki said, this one is the way to do it!

    It was a really nice walk! Just one steep part the rest was pretty easy. The view was beautiful up there! I really loved it! And the weather is so good! Just got a little bit cloudy as I reached the top, but that means also, it's not to warm.
    I had a nice lunch break up here and got ready to go back to the car for the next part with new energy!
    At the steepest part, I met a group of Chinese people, asking if it's a lot left to walk. Well yes, you have done just like 1/3 part of the track so far, max. Oh they wasn't very happy about that, but what should I say. I tried to motivated them with telling them that this is the steepest part and it's easier after this section. Don't know if it was working.
    Read more