Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 30

    Stokes Bay

    March 27, 2023 in Australia ⋅ ☁️ 20 °C

    Next up, Stokes Bay. Didn't really know what to expect here, but it was blowing me away!
    Nice beach with some cool rocks.
    I even saw a pelican in the distance.
    Then I noticed people going back from the rocks. So I went there and had a look.and there is actually a path through this rocks. Pretty small at some points but still good to pass through.
    And the other side was just blowing me away. What a beautiful beach with amazing cliffs and cool rocks also at the other end of the beach. Did a walk to the other end of course and one the way back I even saw a little cave in the cliffs. So cool!
    From here I went straight to the campground for tonight. Because I need to be there until 5pm.
    I arrived at 4:57pm 😅
    Driving here takes time. I underestimate it again.
    Nice campground in the wild.
    Had some nice talks during cooking and dinner with two older couples and as they where leaving another couple came to the campkitchen and we had another lovely talk for over 1 hour.
    All's Aussies, all traveling around for a few month to maybe years.
    Read more