Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 357

    Quiz winners

    April 7, 2018 in Spain ⋅ 🌙 14 °C

    Well the wind is picking up again so on sat eve we decided to take part in Leo’s quiz, just John, Santos and I we were a little worried it would end up embarrassing but at least we were out of the wind and noise for a few hours. We realised we weren’t doing to badly, at least compared to the team next to us whose answers we were marking, but as they were reading out the results we started to get a bit excited and we were joint first so a tie-breaker question and we got it! We won a bottle of Cava and some dark chocolate cherry liquor chocs, which I shared with the other team.
    Friday afternoon was also fun instead of just coffee and chatting with the language group we all met on Nickys boat and she cooked Belgian Waffles for us all delicious. Nicky has sent me some photos of the group which includes Annabelle, Isabel, Mercedes, Antonio and Puri as well as Nicky and her husband Edward. A thank you goes to Jane for introducing me to these great people sadly I will only make one more session before John and I move on East along the coast.
    Read more