Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 37

    Mildura

    September 5, 2016 in Australia ⋅ ☀️ 19 °C

    Mildura it is for a few weeks maybe, depending on Bryce's contacts. Maybe a few weeks work. Arriving safely as I was driving. I was directed to the Apex caravan park, not knowing why but found out that this was where Andy was made (as Steve put it). They holidayed here as a family many years ago. "Righto Luv, you back it in" says he. I'm generally good a backing, even if I do say so myself but today, there was total confusion. Steve directed me to the wrong side of the site and I had in my mind that the Power pole and taps were in line with each other. So back and forth I went until I cracked the shits and thought, well I'll come at it from a different angle. Oops!!! as i was rounding the corner up the end of the block, there stood a beautiful flower pot, mmm... made of concrete. Well you can guess hat happened. As I went around to the site, the one says laughingly, "I'm and idiot, I had you on the wrong side of the site. I was too scared to mention what I had done. I couldn't believe it. How stupid of me. We continued to set up camp and I plucked up the courage to tell him. Well as we know, he hit the roof and I brought him back down by reminding him of the time he almost removed the awning. Did I rant and rave then? No. He calmed down and we continued to set up camp and headed to Bryce's to see what painting he wanted done. On a brighter note the weather is perfect, sunny and a mild 19 deg.Read more