Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 21

    Thwaite mills

    February 19, 2022 in England ⋅ 🌧 2 °C

    Yorkshire adventure day 14
    As the storms pass through and the snow began to fall i moved out of Leeds city centre to visit thwaite mills !
    The mill would produce. Chalk and oil seed rape putty It is a fully restored working water-powered mill built in 1823-25, harnessing the power of the River Aire, and claims to be "one of the best last remaining examples of a water-powered mill in Britain.
    The staff where surprise to see me when I walked in the door As it’s snowing but as most of its inside it wasn’t a problem. It was great I was the only one there I had free roam so I thought I’d be cheeky and ask if I can stop in the carpark the night. There’s a couple more vans here so don’t think I’ll be on my own.
    Read more