Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 27

    Drive back north

    May 9, 2023 in Canada ⋅ ☁️ 2 °C

    Headed to to the ferry terminal early. I thought I was going to be the third to last on the ship, but there was actually a bit of empty room.

    I enjoyed a delicious, but weird looking mango on the ship. It dawned me to that maybe I could find some travel company for the drive north. I tried Poparide app. Instantly I had a request from Squamish to Whistler. He was a nice guy, who ironically lived for a while near where we'll be in July, Zermatt Switzerland! Then I picked up another fellow in Whistler and took him to Pemberton.

    Pemberton to Lillooet was a fun drive on the Duffy Lake road. I chose this route to avoid construction and flooding in Ashcroft.

    I arrived safely at grandma-in-laws to a delicious dinner. We had a great visit again.
    Read more