Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 21

    Surprising Miami

    November 19, 2016 in the United States ⋅ ⛅ 25 °C

    Yes. Cityhater Sophie went for 2 nights to Miami. It wasn't really planned. But how I wanted to give the possibility to my hosts to enjoy the last days in privacy I left Cape Coral earlier and went to Miami. I expected nothing from Miami and thought I will just wait till I can catch my flight to Cuba.
    But hey, I had a really nice time there! As I arrived at the hostel I met Yevgenij. We went out to get some asian food and beers and took it to the beach. As we walked there I just opened my beer. Yevgenij said, hey what are you doing you can't do that! I was suprised and then I remembered that ah yes it's forbidden to drink alcohol on the streets. One of these weird laws from humans ..
    but we had a really good time and I was happy to found such a nice person already on my first day alone on my travel. 🙃
    The next day I spent alone and enjoyed my new camera and my freedom. And the best thing; I met Melanie again! We were really happy about that and of course we went out for the night. I mean Miami is a party city! :D
    Read more