Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 28

    Evora, Alljento region

    May 28, 2023 in Portugal ⋅ ☁️ 21 °C

    Slight pause while I get my health issues under control! Yesterday we travelled from Buccaco to Fatama then onto the Atlantic coast to Nazare, and lastly to our current destination, the World Heritage old city of Evora.
    I continued to cough myself inside out. We called a Dr when we got to the hotel. A Dr arrived about 9pm. Unfortunately she was about the only person we have come across who spoke minimal English. It took absolutely ages. The hotel reception person did some translating. The Dr then ran Euan to the pharmacy (quite a distance away) which was closing at 11pm, got a bundle of meds and dropped him back again! Not much change but another day may see some improvement 🤞🤞🤞🤞. I am hoping that the language difficulties didn’t skew the diagnosis. I definitely had bronchitis in NY, but that did seem to clear, unit we meet up with Eke who had picked up some resp. bug on their journey, which I then managed to get. The Dr was was convinced I had a covid cough, no longer infectious. She did not believe in RAT test! Said they were unreliable! She works at a .laboratory so I am unsure if she is drumming up business for the lab🤣. I had a very restful am listing to an audio book and a long chat to Lucy, while the others did the walking tour; I ventured out for about 30 mins later. Not a great idea, as I have coughed & wheezed since. Fingers crossed that the next lot of meds kick in!
    Read more