Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 76

    Celebrating life

    February 2, 2023 in Uruguay

    Wow! I cannot believe that my time in Uruguay has come to an end. After spending 5 weeks with my sister I cannot wait to start a new adventure. To recap the last weeks.. On the 17th of January my sister organized an amazing birthday party for me for my 30th birthday. In the evening of the 17th we even went to a rooftop bar overlooking Montevideo which was so amazing and a night I will never forget! I was also able to blow out so many candles! So many wishes for the next year! :)
    The next day the party continued as the carneval in Montevideo started (which is known to be the longest carnival in the world).

    I then extended my Spanish class for another week and an article was written with some pictures of all the students. Can you spot me? :)
    After my Spanish course was over i went on an wonderful girls trip with two of my sisters friends and their daughter which are from Argentina. It was so much fun being only on a trip with girls even though very exhausting at times as the girls hardly speak any English. However it really helped me to improve my Spanish skills! During the trip we were even able to go to a shelter for marine animals. And of course I was able to see some rescued penguin babies. :) Funny because magallanic penguins were still missing on my list! We then spend wonderful days at the beach, enjoying the sun, the ocean and of course the typical South American drink Mate! Thank you Uruguay for this precious time and thank you to my amazing big sister who I look up to and who constantly amazes me! 😘 And to her wonderful partner in crime! They both have made my stay so great ❤️ now off to Brazil 🇧🇷 for my next adventure!
    Read more