Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 6

    Cave

    June 26, 2017 in the United States ⋅ ☀️ 25 °C

    So, first i have to admit, I stopped in carthage. You see, all the trash that i paddled through this morning make me realize that i don't want to drink this water, even filtered... Up to this point I have been drinking rainwater that I collected of my tarp on the first few days. I ran out this morning however. So, I found a small creek, hid my kayak and walked into town. Stopped at a dollar tree and bought a gallon of water.

    This is where I have to admit i also bought an ice cream cone and a Snickers bar for lunch. I know... Not very healthy, but hey, they were there, so was I... They were calling to me... So I yielded...

    What does this have to do with these pics you ask... Well, if I had known there would be a stream flowing from a cave, then I wouldn't have worried about purchasing water. I thought it was really cool, and I'm not talking about the temp of the water...
    Read more