Uydu
Haritada göster
  • Gün 208

    Glapagos Part 1

    14 Mart 2023, South Pacific Ocean ⋅ ☀️ 81 °F

    It’s pretty hard to describe how amazing the Galapagos Islands are, so we decided to do this blog entry in an interview format, in which we each asked and answered a few questions.

    QUESTION 1. Give an introduction to the trip.

    Talia: We are going to cool islands and seeing cool animals, including sea lions, which are all, all over. There are also cool, cool penguins. And the penguins are kinda like (my stuffed animal) Penguito, but they are alive.

    There is a hot tub on the tippy top of the boat, which is fun. Also, I’m having so much fun with my cousins and Grammy and Papa Charles.

    QUESTION 2. What’s your favorite bird?

    Kyla: I have two, a water bird and a land bird. I like the red footed boobies, and we didn’t see them when we went to Isla de Plata. The other one I really like is the penguin. When I was snorkeling, two of the little penguins swam with me.

    QUESTION 3. What is your favorite animal in the Galapagos?

    Talia: I have a few. I love the penguins, and I also really love the star fish. I’m not sure they’re really animal-animals, but still, I really loved them. Oh, and I liked the sea lions too, but they smell.

    QUESTION 4. What was the best thing you saw?

    Valerie: I love seeing our family all together and I love, love, love swimming with turtles.

    QUESTION 5. Tell me about the dance party.

    Talia: The dance party was amazing. Everyone was in a circle and I touched my toes to my head. It was really fun—super duper fun.

    QUESTION 6. Describe what you like about this boat.

    Kyla: The boat is the perfect size. It’s big enough that we don’t get sea sick, but small enough that it feels like we’re on a little day trip. Also, in our room, I love how there’s a bunk bed that lowers from the ceiling, which is supposed to be where kids sleep….but you end up sleeping in our bed.

    QUESTION 7. What will be your most treasured memory from this trip?

    Valerie: My most treasured memory will be introducing Penguito (the stuffed animal) to real penguins, and also the time our whole family, including Grammy and Papa Charles, snorkeled off the beach together.
    Okumaya devam et