Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 1

    Travel to Siena

    May 11, 2023 in Italy ⋅ ☁️ 64 °F

    Paul surprised me at Christmas with a gift of a weeklong watercolor class with Thomas Schaller whom I’ve followed for years! The class begins on Monday the 15th so we decided to explore Tuscany for a few days beforehand.
    There were no affordable direct flights from Malaga so we took the bullet train to Madrid and flew to Florence.

    Train travel in Italy is easy and although it was a long day, it was pleasant and uneventful; exactly how you want travel to be!
    I’m accused of always talking about food in my posts but for me, sampling the local cuisine is a huge part of the travel experience! We ended the day with a delicious meal with a view. Paul’s zuppa was delicious, and I’m going to try to replicate it at home one of these days.
    We’re looking forward to exploring the countryside tomorrow.
    Read more