Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 8

    RVless

    August 13, 2017 in the United States ⋅ 🌧 21 °C

    Okay so, for the last couple days we have been waiting for the RV. It hasn't come yet.
    What we've done is taken the truck of the people who are loaning us the RV and drove for about 8 hours trying to make up for lost time.
    It's been a cool drive, there are big concrete roads, long and straight, multiple lanes (I once saw 6 per side of the road), big American flags everywhere!
    As I'm writing this I am in a hotel in Arkansas. We got here at midnight.
    Being told that the turbo boost on the RV is broken? Are we racing all of a sudden or what?

    Yesterday they booked a hotel for us and we stayed there (flash one too).
    There was a tram that we took into town. We went to a store called Barnes & Nobel. I got four books, all decent size. It's gonna take me a while to chew through that. Now I have SEVEN books. I'm honestly not sure if I can finish them all in time.

    Other than that, not much has happened recently. We met the RV people (Tom & Jean) and their dogs, Ellie, Bomber, Nico and the little one who's name we all forgot...
    See you soon!
    -Aaron
    Read more