Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 175

    At Sea

    June 4, 2023, South China Sea ⋅ 🌬 84 °F

    I intended to spend at least a bit of time today writing about yesterday’s tour in Cambodia. Instead, I ended up spending my time researching sightseeing ideas for a few of the ports coming up in the days ahead. Mui joined me in this endeavor after his art class this morning.

    Wrapped up the day with the Captain’s Cocktail Celebration … welcoming segment passengers who embarked in Bangkok. Then, dinner in the GDR with our friends, the Gelmans and the Craddocks.

    I was hoping to sit on the veranda and read for a while, but the wind is blowing a combination of sea spray and rain, so it is a bit too wet to do so. I guess I’ll turn in early instead.

    Tomorrow, we are back in Vietnam for one day.
    Read more