Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 13

    Pickelball & Drinks at Sue’s Place

    March 9, 2023 in Mexico ⋅ ☀️ 29 °C

    Finally, I had a chance to play pickelball in San Miguel. It’s more complicated than in Arizona as you have to sign up in advance on Playtime Scheduler. After I’d set up an account and logged in, I saw that all the courts were full for the next 2 weeks.

    David, my PB friend from Toronto, told me to come anytime and join his group. He plays in the highest level 4- 5 so it was great fun. The 6 men were extremely good, but “kind” - and I was delighted as I really played up. Such fun. Getting there & back, though, is a real pain as it’s far away, so think I’ll leave my PB to Arizona where I just have to walk across the street.

    In the evening, Sue invited us to her place for drinks & pizza. It was spectacular - large, spacious & tastefully decorated. We found out it was $US 10,000 / night. 😲Tony & June Eyton were also there so Peter enjoyed reconnecting with him, and I enjoyed meeting them both.

    Another fun day.
    Read more