Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 28

    First Class Journey

    December 18, 2019 in England ⋅ ☁️ 10 °C

    The end of ScandiRail had arrived. I hopped onto a British Airways flight from Oslo to Fly-n-Rail Home For Christmas. ✈🎄 In the most Scandinavian of moments, the plane was sprayed with anti-freeze just before take-off! ❄

    Once in England, I had to work out how to use my Interrail Pass on home turf. I had access to all of England's railways... but it would help if England could actually run some trains on those rails! 🤣

    With no direct trains from London to Chippenham, my final journey took me to Swindon, 1 stop short of home. What's more, I was sweating buckets after gaining 15°C on arrival in England! At least I got my first experience of 1st Class on a British train. This entitled me to ANYTHING from the buffet trolley - better than the Hogwarts Express. ☕🍫🍪
    Read more