Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 3

    Gamers Haven. SuperMario. Found.

    May 1, 2023 in Canada ⋅ ☁️ 16 °C

    On foot, and happy hour calls. I stumble upon a little place called The Den. Bar and Arcade. Super Mario poster catches my eye. An ode to my favourite game of childhood and awesome times with my own kids.

    I never did live up to their Mario Kart expertise. Though original Mario and Dr Mario, bring it!

    Super Mario Paloma - my drink of choice. Followed by a caffeine loaded wake me up cocktail resmbling an espresso martini - to support time zone readjustment. Plus. Holidays.

    The 80's lives on right here! David Bowie tunes mellowing out the atmosphere with STARMAN!

    I took advantage of the free retro Nintendo options and play a lone game of Super Mario. Not the original of my heyday (circa late 80's), though enough to reminisce my youth and gamer heyday. Original Mario, you're next on my list. Jay, Tom and Hal: This is our next family activity!

    An advertisement across the road for a novel hotel offering all the mod cons - including the phony McRing Ring (telephone) and, COLOUR TV!
    You too can book accommodation with all the mod cons of 2023! How radical!

    Adventures around every corner in Vancouver.
    Read more