Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 4

    Foodie finds. Cultural Cuisine.

    May 2, 2023 in Canada ⋅ ⛅ 14 °C

    Amidst a day spent on foot exploring the city in what felt like a balmy 22 degrees Celsius. Some Foodie finds.
    Japanese cheesecake. It's been in Australia major cities for a while, but the opportunity to try within a block of our hotel made it easy. I don't like cheesecake. It's tasty. For sure! But that brick the cream cheese comes wrapped in? That's how I feel it in my stomach. One bite is enough.
    But. Japanese Cheesecake. The elegant, light and airy sponge cake made babies with the rock of the cheese dessert world.
    Delicious. Light. Fluffy. The only way to eat cheesecake in my opinion.

    Goldfish. Close your eyes and you're eating savoury shapes. In cat food cut out. Meh?

    Junior Mints! I only buy these thanks to Seinfeld and have tried before. It's an after dinner mint. Maybe a Cadbury Peppermint Creme. Nothing amazing. Ours is better.

    Charleston Chew: New to this, the description sounded delicious. Plus. The Charleston! How adorable. It's awesome- a cross between the proper nougat you get in deli's and the polly waffle marshmallow (another tragedy of the Australian market). Worth the $1.25 CAD.

    Crab cakes. My fancy late lunch today, waterfront. If I knew for sure they hadn't pureed the "dead man's fingers" (I'm not adept at taking apart a crab), I may have enjoyed a lot more. Though they were tasty.

    Pepto Bismol. Classic. To ease all that ails you in this foodie addition.
    Read more