Satelit
Tampilkan pada peta
  • Hari 29

    MGM: David Copperfield

    27 Mei 2023, Amerika Serikat ⋅ ☀️ 21 °C

    This event took place way before the post sequence. I want to positive sandwich this post (an act of magic in and of itself). It was awesome that Mum and Dad were enthralled by David Copperfield. I can't share too much more. Our phones were locked in wooden boxes at our table upon seating. No photos. No filming. Lest not the secrets of his magic be revealed! (I'm still trying to work out how he landed Claudia Schiffer! That's the greatest act of magic he has performed to date in my humble opinion!) #lookintomyeyes

    Tickets to David Copperfield this evening followed our enthralling day trip to emergency medical services in Vegas. I'm not a fan. Less than 4 hours sleep. Empty stomach. 20 plus kilometres on foot of Vegas pharmacy searching. I've not much left.

    Mum and Dad. More patients than event attendees. I've no patience left.

    In hindsight, I'm amazed we all pushed through, but we did. And Mum was delighted. Dad loved it too. In hindsight, I wish I could have too. For them. But I'm hungry. Angry. Lonely. Tired. H.A.L.T. (skip the lonely. I'm a bit over people after Vegas ;)

    I wish I could share more than Google images of David's legend. I wish I'd had the mental capacity beyond that of a toddler to enjoy the show.

    He is a showman. A magician. A master of theatrics. And in need of Bert Newton's wig designer.

    #lessonsingrowingoldwithgrace
    Baca selengkapnya