Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 3

    St. Jean to Orisson (kinda)

    September 7, 2022 in France ⋅ ⛅ 73 °F

    Day one walking:
    This morning I met three wonderful ladies from the UK. Anna, Nula, and Liz. They overhead me talking to someone about my plan to hike to Orisson and then take the taxi back. In the morning I would take another taxi to where I left off and continue from there. Two of them had beds in Orisson and the other had booked a triple room about 1 km before that. So...change of plans. I walked with them today and will be staying with Anna in her room. I was very glad to have walking buddies. Today and tomorrow will be the hardest days. Needless to say...I am EXHAUSTED!

    But the camino provides.

    Also, in true camino fashion, I didn't have time to go to the pilgrim office for my first stamp and a shell. I met a guy from New Zealand this morning who happened to have 2. He gave me his second shell.
    Read more