Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 31

    Vilachá

    October 5, 2022 in Spain ⋅ ⛅ 73 °F

    12.4 miles walked. Today was...slightly frustrating. I'm trying my best to keep the Camino spirit. With all the new people that started in Sarria and will only be doing the last 100km it has gotten very crowded. Despite that, it was a beautiful day. The landscape was so green.
    We started early and got to watch the sunrise over the mountains.
    Lunch was interesting. We stopped at a place that had a buffet set out. The price was donativo meaning you could pay whatever you wanted. Food was good too. I got to try some things that I had been too nervous to order at a restaurant in case I didn't like it.
    The place we are staying tonight is great. An oasis from the busy. It's run by an American couple, and by the smells coming from the kitchen, dinner is going to be delicious.
    Read more