Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 110

    Dalai Lama Teaching & Camping at Triund

    June 9, 2023 in India ⋅ 🌧 19 °C

    In the past week I went to an early Technik of the Dalai-Lama at this temple. He spoke for about 1 hour on basic Buddhist principles. It was really beautiful joining this teaching and sitting among all the monks. I had a little radio which translated everything he said from Tibetan to English.

    Another exciting activity was my hike to the snow line of the Triund trek. Spent one day climbing up to 3300 meters and sleeping up there! I got caught in a big hail storm while going up but luckily i had my guitar and book with me so i just hid out under some trees and waiting for the storm to pass :) On the top I slept in someone’s tea stall. He had a couple of yoga mats spread out where I could spend the night after he prepared me some dal, rice and Chapati! Slept at 9 o’clock, went down the next day at 7 and since then I’ve just been enjoying this little hilly place by laying in the sun, taking more sitar lessons and enjoying all the little cafes around here :)
    Read more