Uydu
Haritada göster
  • Gün 2

    Windermere Hut

    16 Nisan, Avustralya ⋅ ☁️ 8 °C

    This was the hut in which I'm pretty I earned the other, less public, nickname of 'that bitch who won't stop coughing'. To be fair, I'd hate me too.

    Jokes aside I still had my week long cough at this stage, and yet it hadn't developed into anything worse - I had zero other symptoms, just an incredibly annoying dry cough that was just about as frequent as blinking. Writing this now, I can now upgrade it to a Two Week Cough, but still, no other symptoms. I don't know what's stranger, that, or the fact no one bonked me over the head in the middle of the night.

    Still, another stunning hut. It was here we discovered the joys of the corner bunk arrangement, and also discovered that Dylan is absolutely fucking woeful at remembering where any given one of his possessions is, even if he just touched it, or put it in a 'safe place'. Let's not hold it against him though cause he did make almost all my hot drinks and meals all week. #redemption

    We unwillingly shared a room with the Canberra group. 3 girls 1 boy, early 20s, had attempted to camp the first night and succeeded in getting all their gear, including sleeping bags wet. Send them home immediately. No, they were fine, god bless them. They were a cheery lot - I have never encountered people to be in such a constant state of giggle fits. Six days of something being the funniest thing in the world, it's pretty admirable really. Slay.
    Okumaya devam et