Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2

    Vancouver

    April 23, 2023 in Canada ⋅ 🌧 9 °C

    Unfortunate to be allocated top bunk at Samesun hostel where I stay for 3 nights, ...after climb of 3 flights of stairs up to the room, so I'm getting the workout I needed for the day.

    Reflection - gain deeper information before booking hostels!

    That was after getting through customs at the airport, easily and rapidly compared to Auckland airport. It was then a 1.2 kilometre hike from the train station to get to the hostel The train went right from the airport to the centre of Vancouver city. While walking up I passed a closer station, if only had I known! Everyone I asked told me different getting off points, I ought to have asked the hostel!

    Reflection - I need to ask more specific questions at information points to get clearer instructions. No vaccine pass required for entry to Vancouver and no visa asked for either...what a scam!
    Read more