Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 25

    Pamplona to Cezur Menor

    May 16, 2023 in Spain ⋅ ⛅ 13 °C

    Short walk to Cezur Manor today, and a lone one after leaving the city of Pamplona. It took a few kms to get into the countryside again, today was mostly on hard pavement so I have decided to send my bag on by transport to give my hip, knees and toes a rest as the road up the mountain is up up up!

    Again, people stop me and point me in the right direction when getting a bit lost and I am particularly grateful to a young secondary school teacher who cycles along the path I'm taking. He has suggested after I reach the top of the mountain on Thursday, that I take the cycle route down as the mountain route is full of loose stones. So I'm going to head his advice. He taught me the way to eat my pan, olive oil and tomato this morning, such a lovely breakfast.

    I am sharing the bunk room here with only two other pilgrims, one Iris from Austria and a gentleman from Germany. Iris and I walked into the village further to see if any restaurant was open and found Jean Michelle and Guy in the bar so we sat with them to wait for the restaurant to open at 7pm.

    The albergue here is so clean and ordered with free food spaghetti and fried tomato paste garlic, dried bread, biscuits, coffee, milk. Basic but enough. It is next door to the cathedral where I sat for an hour. It is under restoration.
    Read more