Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 72

    Frome Sunday Market !!

    July 2, 2023 in England ⋅ ☁️ 18 °C

    So before I could go out today to the Sunday market, I made my intent to clean up the house. the rubbish, food scraps and paper cans and bottles had to go out for tomorrow morning, all in Separate containers!! We in Rotorua have a lot to learn!! So out came the vacuum cleaner, dusters and mops as well . So domesticated!!

    I made a big mistake by putting the plug down in the bathroom sink, and now can't move it up again!! Oh dear..so now I don't have a bathroom sink to use! And does anybody know how to get black marks off the bottom of a pot?? I left rice in it overnight and the bottom has dark chunks in it!! Who knew rice could do that?

    Housework done ..then I over watered one plant so had to do a quick clean up job there... The plant was on top of the piano so I did panic a wee bit that the piano may be ruined but on investigating, the water had only dripped down the outside, the cat was loving it!

    Housework done it was time to grab my walking poles and out the door to walk down that amazing hill to the town centre.

    Phew!! An amazing turn out for the Frome market today. One could hardly move at times, the streets really humming with crowds, no, throngs, of folk making their way down Catherine's street to the market place at the bottom of the hill.

    ....it was very slow, arduous going on the cobbled street, made especially more hazardous by dogs on leashes moving away from their owners... Prams for one and prams for two, ...families walking side by side...holding hands stopping for a kiss or two or to browse at yet another stall. Phew, what a triumph for this wee town,

    There were stalls of crafts, jewellery, paintings, prints, t towels, carry bags, smoked stuff, baked stuff, pickles jams, wooden things, everything and more ... International food stalls, and shops quite quirky, all touting for business. Dogs barking, fighting, babies calling out, older children excited, teens excited, mums xnd dad's exorting children to be patient!! It was very very busy!

    I was glad to get home and try some of the vegan food delicacies I had bought and enjoy some quiet time. Leaving through my journey so far, I became nostalgic for my Spanish Camino and looked back on the stamps I had gained and some photos and videos... I hope everyone enjoys. Xx❤️💖
    Read more