Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 76

    Museum Frome

    July 6, 2023 in England ⋅ ☁️ 22 °C

    Another walkabout in Frome took me to the museum, housed in a quirky building with a round front...and elongated...not sure how old it is but it's a listed heritage building. Remains and artefacts going back to Roman times are on display alongside a dispensary from the early 1900s (1832, I believe)... So amazing to walk in the footsteps of ancestors who helped build the foundations of modern society.

    Hunger struck me around mid morning so off I went in search of a vegan breakfast/brunch and came across the "Archangel" this building dated back to the1300s!! I'm just amazed these buildings stand the test of time although this one has been completely refurbished this century.. I'm definitely going back to take more photos of the interior. I loved it full off wee nooks and crannies inside. bliss!! 😂
    Read more