Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 83

    Shearwater Lake Wiltshire

    July 13, 2023 in England ⋅ ☁️ 17 °C

    Today Carey picked me up from home and took me to see Shearwater lake based on the acreage of the family Longleat. Carey told me that "old Lord Longleat" had let the place run down a bit and would give anything to anyone who asked. Since he passed apparently his son has taken it over and really ramped it up to make money. The lake is very tranquil and apparently has a plug with which to empty it??

    Shearwater is a man-made freshwater lake near Crockerton village, about 2+1⁄4 miles southwest of the town of Warminster in Wiltshire, England. The lake is formed from a tributary of the River Wylye. It is within the Longleat Estate and is one of five lakes of various sizes. (From Wikipedia).

    It is just beautiful, a tranquil lake surrounded by forest. Carey was to tell me she has been describing me to her friends as " a warm comfortable cushion to sit on" 🤣 I have been told I'm a lot of things but this takes the ticket!! Made me laugh and be very delighted!
    Read more