Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 5

    Un paseo muy bueno :)

    October 10, 2017 in Peru ⋅ ⛅ 21 °C

    Update work:

    Last night, I came home and I was quite sad. I didn't like my clinic, mainly because of the 3 hours travel time and the fact that I was totally alone. I spoke yesterday with Maximo Nivel and told them, that for next week, I want a place in Cusco - and not in a small town up in the mountains. Though I was gonna continue this week, I was so unhappy about it and then I thought: I am here to have a great experience, not to fulfill obligations. So I called this morning and told them that I will not come this week. They were disappointed, but understood me. Today I went again to their office and told them my requirements! :) Happy after all.

    So! Today I went for an amazing walk to see this view over Cusco. And there are so many other things that I wanna do this week, make walks, visit museums.
    And I signed up for a meeting with a local, to practice my Spanish!

    Oh... And look that baby goat.. only one week old!
    Read more