Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 91

    Granada 🇳🇮

    April 3, 2022 in Nicaragua ⋅ ☀️ 33 °C

    Hostel - Oasis

    Granada is a city a few hours from Leon and probably my favourite spot in Nicaragua! The city itself is really cool to walk around with lots of architecture and view points to look at as well as good food and lots of fun bars!
    On my first day I just hung around the main square and took a stroll down the main street to get a look at Lake Nicaragua!
    The second day I spent the morning on a walking tour which was really interesting learning about the history and how Nicaragua actually had an American president for a while (He didn’t last long before they killed him) After that I took a trip to Parque Nacional Volcano Masaya to see another active volcano where you can see the actual lava inside! After the volcano trip we took part in a beer pong competition. Me and Jess came 2nd out of 16 teams but actually ended up with the prize because the winners were disqualified for cheating!
    On my second day I went on a trip to Laguna de Apoyo with a few people from the hostel. We got some food and spent the day swimming and sunbathing on the ‘beach’. In the evening we took a trip to see the ‘magician’ that we won tickets for the previous day! He was incredibly talented and the whole show was surreal.. definitely something I didn’t see myself doing in the middle of Nicaragua 😂
    My last full day in Granada was spent hanging out around the pool and walking around town before we grabbed a few drinks in the evening and headed to bed before my early bus to San Juan the next day!
    Read more