Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 120

    Manuel Antonio 🇨🇷

    May 2, 2022 in Costa Rica ⋅ 🌧 28 °C

    I arrived in Manuel Antonio bright and early as the bus from Jaco only took an hour or so! When I arrived at my hostel I bumped back into Owen, Matt and Brad and we decided to take the long walk to Playa Biesanz. The beach was beautiful and we spent the day there before heading back to the hostel for drinks with some other people we met. There really wasn’t much of a nightlife in Costa Rica so drinking at the hostel was the only option.
    The next day the guys left so me and Chloe headed on a long walk down to Playa Playitas and spent the day there where we saw Sloths, Crabs and Iguanas and had the whole beach pretty much to ourselves! That evening Alicia was in town with her boyfriend so we decided to meet up in a restaurant down the road for a few beers and a catch up!
    The day after I finally headed off to the National Park! I hiked around the whole area for hours seeing snakes, spiders, monkeys, sloths, raccoons, crabs and god knows what else before relaxing on one of the beautiful beaches! The park was a massive highlight of Costa Rica…. Apart from when I broke my phone 👎🏼
    My final day was spent in town trying to get a new phone screen which ended up costing way too much money! Then I spent the rest of the day in Emilios Cafe eating incredible food and drinking iced coffee!
    Read more