Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 179

    Arequipa 🇵🇪

    June 30, 2022 in Peru ⋅ ☀️ 21 °C

    Arequipa is a beautiful city away from the coast of Peru and surrounded by volcanos and nature! I took a night bus and arrived first thing in the morning. I explored town and the main square & managed to book on an afternoon walking tour where we fed the alpacas and leant some of the history of the city!
    The next morning I woke up early for a day trip to Pillones waterfall and stone forest!
    My third day in Arequipa I went on a tour around the cathedral and met up with Betty who just arrived in the city! We explored the Santa Catalina Monastery which was beautiful to walk around and learn all the reasons we didn’t want to become nuns! That evening we met up with Rob and Zara who we met in Guatemala and went for some drinks in some of the locals bars!
    I got on a very early bus the next morning, hungover, to the Colca Canyon before meeting back up with Betty to say goodbye because she was flying home to Austria 😭😭
    Read more