Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 3

    Another Day

    April 25 in Portugal ⋅ ☀️ 17 °C

    Turned out there was breakfast at the hotel I was at. Met an amazing couple from Australia on sabbatical traveling the world for a year. We had an amazing conversation o.n world views philosophy,, politics ,our jobs and current events. So rare to find those who can speak and listen. Without getting worked up and able to just enjoy a conversation. Took hours to eat a roll and weird lunch meat ! Worth the trip for that alone.! Also took a lengthy rail ride to get out of Porto where I met a nice young man that I talked to the whole time. Only got lost twice today and made it to my destination after a long long walk. Haven't showered or had clothes to change in to so bought a few things and that's my next activity.Read more