Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 9

    Coincidence?

    May 1 in Portugal ⋅ ☁️ 11 °C

    So when I tried to go to Spain to get a Eurorail ticket and train station workers misdirected me all over Vigo, I met a woman who was doing the Camino but had to stop due to having vasculitis on her legs. I had just lost my main ATM card. We were both miserable with our feeling alone, disappointment with our ruined plans, being lost in a foreign country, lack of helpfulness of people in customer service. We talked a long time about things happening the way they are supposed to and joked about having no real plan. This morning while I was eating breakfast she appeared. She rested her legs a few days and was able to do finish the Camino. I gave her the details of my new plan, and we laughed at how weird it was to meet again at the same hotel in a different country from where we first met. Since we were both alone, we had to agree that in some small way we were meant to meet....twice!Read more