Satellite
Show on map
  • Fired Up, Ready to Go.

    January 9, 2020 in Canada ⋅ ☁️ 4 °C

    ***The Spanish text was corrected by my able tutor, Adela. For those of you who read Spanish, your welcome.***

    Four more days before my trip to Lima, Peru. I'm excited and a little scared too. It seems that Lima is one of the cities in South America where there are no gigantic protests or violence on the streets. I don't know if that's true but... I'm going.

    I have studied Spanish for many years with classes, videos, audios, and reading. But the best way to learn is to have an immersive experience. So, for 10 weeks I'll stay in an apartment in Miraflores and take "super intensive" and private classes. Thirty hours a week for 8 weeks. (A week for vacation and half each at the beginning and end). Fun times.

    I'm leaving my person behind, Sheryl, but we can talk and write every day. The internet.... This will be the longest time we've ever been apart - ever.

    Faltan cuatro días para mi viaje a Lima, Perú. Estoy emocionado y tengo poco de miedo también. Parece que Lima es una de las ciudades en Sudamérica donde no hay gigantescas protestas ni violencia en las calles. No sé si esa es la verdad, pero... Allá voy.

    He estudiado español por muchos años con clases, videos, audios, y lecturas. Pero la mejor manera de aprender es tener una experiencia de inmersión. Entonces, por 10 semanas me quedaré en un departamento en Miraflores y tomaré clases "super intensivo" y lecciones privadas. Tomaré treinta horas por semana durante 8 semanas en clases. (Una semana para vacaciones y otra semana con días libres en Lima). Buenos Tiempos.

    Estoy dejando mi persona favorita, Sheryl, pero podremos hablarnos y escribirnos todos los días, el internet.... Este será el tiempo más largo que hayamos separadas alguna vez.
    Read more