Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 4–5

    At sea & Cozumel, Mexico

    December 25, 2023 in Mexico ⋅ ☁️ 77 °F

    Dec. 24th
    At Sea. Before dinner, we attended the World Cruise welcome reception, where Captain Blundell presented the Senior Officers of the Viking Neptune, followed by the Entertainment Team. It was a wonderful event. Some ship stats: 460 staff members, from 50 different countries. And, drum roll...101 Executive Chefs who keep us well fed and very happy!!
    Dec. 25th
    Arrival in Cazumel! Julie & I had 2 separate excursions: Julie went scuba diving (her 1st time) & I attended an Alebrijes art class. (And I bought a straw hat!) Christmas dinner was excellent! Julie had scallops & shrimp. I had beef wellington. My goal is to try out a different glass of wine each night. I open the wine menu, close my eyes, and point! So far, so good! In a few minutes, we'll head down to the Star Theatre for a holiday show "A Neptune Noel"!
    Read more