Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 17

    Jan 7 & 8: At Sea

    January 7, North Pacific Ocean ⋅ 🌬 61 °F

    Today is our 2nd day at sea after leaving Cabo. Tomorrow, (Tues.), we say farewell to the guests who are ending their trip in Los Angeles. Approximately 300 will disembark, and another 300ish will begin their trip. This new group will stay onboard with the rest of us until May. Our numbers will be just under 900.

    Lectures attended:
    ▪︎"Mexico from Cortes to Independence & Revolution" by Iain Kennedy
    ▪︎"Building the Perfect Bird" by Geoffrey Carpentier (our favorite lecturer! His knowledge of birds is mind boggling!)
    ▪︎"The Ancient City of Teotihuacan" by Dr. Christopher Carter

    Now, let me introduce you to part of this marvelous ship! (Info in captions). The holiday decorations will be taken down today. I love sitting on the lower atrium level, where I can work on my art with great light over my left shoulder and still listen to the music by the many talented musicians. I've mentioned it before that one would never know that we are share this ship with 900 other guests. It never seems crowded or hectic. It's such a peaceful environment here.
    Read more