Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 60

    Feb 21. Coral Sea, Australia

    February 19, Coral Sea ⋅ ☁️ 79 °F

    A sea day, Julie & I ate breakfast in our room, read the news and basically decided to be lazy. Catherine visited us to plan Tom's birthday celebration next week. It's a secret, so mums the word.

    We attended another art session celebrating aboriginal dot art. Julie's doing quite good on her kangaroo art. I'm not so sure that dot art is my calling. But it's always fun. Women tend to be the most critical of their art work and there is often a lot of laughing, which tends to disrupt the whole zen thing that our instructor is trying to bring to her unruly students 🤣

    After tonight's lecture (I've stopped listing them on Penquin as there are so many but suffice it to say that all are exceptional), we met Jane & Andy for dinner at Manfredi's. I just love these two beautiful people. Their life as Britains has been very interesting & quite exciting! Jane once had to be a stand in for Qween Elizabeth! She demonstrated the royal wave! It's always great fun being in their company and hearing Andy's stories when he served in the Queens military.

    Tonight, I'm doing the laundry while most of the passengers are in bed. I can use two machines at a time and be finished luckily split!!

    I made a birthday card for Tom, who celebrates his birthday next Monday. Tom is a muscian and has written many songs for famous people. He has the sweetest, most gentle soul. ❤️

    Tomorrow, we dock in the beautiful Whitsunday Island. Feeling loved and blessed❤️❤️
    Read more