Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 1–5

    Just arrived in Val di Non

    December 7, 2023 in Italy ⋅ ☀️ 9 °C

    Here we go with my first journey travel.
    7th December is holiday in Milan. 8th December is holiday in whole Italy. So, this long week end it’s the perfect opportunity to enjoy cold days in mountain, with snow (I hope!), hot chocolate, Christmas markets in nearby.

    We spent the morning closing our luggage and carrying our car. After lunch we brought Gioele to school (he is my 3-year-old son) and started our trip. By car, barely three hours before arrive at home in Val di Non (TN). But, as just said, it’s a holiday’s long week end, thus while we drive the traffic jam was increasing.

    Almost stuck in the highway, we decide to take another road: same time but enjoying landscape from Val Camonica and the Tonale pass. Amazing small villages, with snow on the roofs, lots of lights and green pines everywhere. But the road was full of twists and turns so I got carsick, which made it less fun.

    Anyway, meanwhile Massimo, my partner, was driving, me and Gioele ate some crackers and I felt a little bit better.

    We found traffic jam even in the alternative road, hence we arrived at home when already was dark. Unluckily there isn’t snow here, but it’s quite cold. The house is already warm because we asked a neighbour to turn on the heating.

    We have a pizza, quick dinner for the first night here.
    Tomorrow in the morning we have to prepare the room for our guests.
    In the evening will arrive my cousin Carla with her family. They never was here before and I’m happy to spent this time together, so far from Sardinia, where they come from.
    Read more