Satellit
Visa på kartan
  • Dag 9

    Puente La Reina to Estella.

    25 augusti 2023, Spanien ⋅ 🌙 66 °F

    Left for Estella this morning at 7 AM. Should have been approximately 22 Km. One wrong turn cost me about 10 additional km's up hill. Estella is a small quaint town. Turns out it wasn't a wrong turn, an alternative route. Story told at the bar that I just left is that a Spanish General and his soldiers climbed to the summit to have a 360° field of view of the entire area for miles and miles. No wonder this dude was undefeated. Now I know the full meaning of "Secure the High Ground. After getting cleaned up and head out for my Pilgrim meal, I got into a conversation with the Alberge manager. He is from Nicaragua, and loves American movies, especially Training day. He is very intrigued with our politics, the Biden, Trump phenomena is amazing to him. Good dude. 👍🏾 Didn't get my Pilgrim meal because right across the street from the albergue was a little cafe playing smooth jazz. So it was a burger, fries, and a Cerveza for me. I continue to cross paths with Pilgrims I met at the start as well as new people each day. So far my body is holding up fine. Thank you all for all your love and support.Läs mer