Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 17

    Burgos to Hornilla

    September 2, 2023 in Spain ⋅ ☁️ 59 °F

    Left Burgos at 7:30 AM going to the town of Hornilla. 30 KM hike. As it was going into Burgos it was equally difficult leaving because of the inadequate direction markings. Very cool, so perfect weather for the hike. The Milestone for this stage is that I am now under 500 KMs left. Because I am going into the Meseta Phase (desert) most of the terrain will look the same. Because of that I added some of the pictures from the Burgos Cathedral. The Alberge in Hornilla is small and quaint. Very nice though. Took a shower, handwashed some clothes. The only reason I will stay up for dinner is because I will need the energy for tomorrow. In Spain nothing happens on Sunday. Everything shuts down.Read more