Satelital
Mostrar en el mapa
  • Día 39

    O Pedrouzo to SANTIAGO

    24 de septiembre de 2023, España ⋅ ⛅ 73 °F

    Left for Santiago at 7:30 AM. Approximately 24 km's. It was very dark for the first hour because of the trees. The up and down wasn't bad, although there was climbing to do, but the excitement took over everything. The entire way, I felt so grateful that I was able to do something like this, I can't explain it right now because I don't understand everything myself. To stand outside the Cathedral was awesome, so many people, a handful that was there day 1, not many, but still so many tired but happy faces. I went to the Pilgrims Office to recieve my Compostela. It was at that moment when I was handed my certificates, and the lady said, "You are finished." Congratulations. That really hit me. I felt so fulfilled. I went to a very nice service at the Cathedral last night. Will visit St. James resting place at the Cathedral tonight. Will catch a bus to Fisterra tomorrow, they call this area the end of the world. Suppose to be very beautiful. I will catch a train to Zaragoza on Thursday to go see the Pilar of St. Mary. The will train to Milan on Friday. Feet are very sore. Was very happy I didn't have to get on the trail this morning. Thanks for all of your support, encouragement, and prayers. Without any of it I wouldn't have been able to make it. BUEN CAMINO.Leer más